SLJ Joke of the day

3 thoughts on “SLJ Joke of the day

  1. Kia ora Benjamin,

    Manar here from the Summer Learning Journey Team.

    I love your joke, and its play on words, clownfish tasting weird and funny!

    Have you seen the movie Nemo before? (the one with the clownfish)

    Keep up the great work!
    Manar Mahmoud (SLJ)

    1. Hello Manar,

      I have watched Nemo before that is half the reason why I chose this joke. Because there are sharks and clown fish. I hope you have a good day.

      -Benjamin

  2. Kia ora Benjamin

    Happy New Year to you and your family! Thanks for sharing your Joke of the Day…it’s got a great punchline! I also love the Nemo movies, especially the Dori character and the three vegetarian sharks. I recently was reef diving with a sea scooter in Tahiti and saw a great many clown fish, which are so striking in colour.

    My go to joke is :
    “What did the one eye say to the other eye?”
    “Between you and me …something smells!”

    If you are interested in a further joke challenge, look out of the activity tomorrow called ‘Food-Art Wordplay’. I would love to see what vegetable art work you come up with to make a joke!

    Nga mihi nui
    Naomi (Manaiakalani Facilitator)